Meet the team

Our Leadership

Managing DirectorReinhard Kuschke

Reinhard holds a master’s degree in Agricultural Meteorology from the University of the Free State (South Africa). Before he joined the crop insurance Industry, Reinhard was involved in the research environment for 13 years with the University of the Free State and the Agricultural Research Council.

He joined the insurance market in 2004 as a Crop Underwriter, later as Senior Agricultural Underwriter with Swiss Re, a global re-insurer and underwriting agricultural risk in Southern and Eastern Africa. Reinhard joined AIC in 2009 as Absa’s first ever appointed Agrometeorologist, providing the Group with tailored climate risk support. He is a founding director of AgriSeker and is currently overseeing all responsibilities for AgriSeker’s crop insurance portfolio and its operational management.

Manager: OperationsAndré Schutte

André holds an honours degree in Management Administration at the University of Pretoria (South Africa) and has various other qualifications. Before he joined the crop insurance industry, André was involved in management and administration for more than 20 years. He joined the crop insurance market in 2002 as Manager Administration, overseeing all responsibilities for the crop insurance portfolio and its operational activities. André is a founding director of AgriSeker and has been extensively involved in all aspects of the business from inception in 2015.

Manager: Underwriting and Product DevelopmentLouis de Wet

Louis holds a bachelor’s degree in Agriculture from the University of the Free State (South Africa) and a post graduate diploma in Marketing Management from The University of South Africa. His career in crop insurance started in 1981 when he joined Sentra-Oes, at its head office in Ficksburg. He held several positions in crop insurance, including product development, underwriting, claims management, assessments, as well as marketing. He joined ABSA in 2006 on a consultancy basis for crop insurance, and full-time in 2009. He is a founding director of AgriSeker and is responsible for all the crop insurance underwriting functions of AgriSeker.

Manager: Finance and ClaimsJohan Roos

Johan studied B. Com Accounting at The University of South Africa, majoring in Accounting & Auditing. He joined AIC in 2004 as Accountant. In 2015 he was appointed as Financial Manager of AgriSeker.

Operational Manager (Central)Rudolph Cilliers

Rudolph completed a diploma in Agriculture at the Technicon of Pretoria, South Africa. Hereafter he joined the Department of Agriculture as an Extension Officer. From 1988 to 2001 Rudolph was a Resource Technologist for the Senwes Agricultural Department. In 2002 he joined AIC/AgriSeker as Regional Manager and was appointed Operational Manager in 2013.

Operational Manager (East)Wouter Theron

Wouter passed his B. Agric degree at the University of the Free State in 1983. He majored in Economics, Agricultural Economics and Business Economics. Thereafter he completed his Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education. He was an instructor in the SANDF in Kimberley in 1986. After that he took on teaching in trade at Hoogenhout High School in Bethal until 1994. He joined Commercial Union Crop Insurance after which he became a Regional Manager for crop insurance for Santam. Wouter farmed full time for a few years after which his son took over the full-time management. He was appointed as Operational Manager at AgriSeker in 2015. He has a passion for farming and his sentiments lie with agriculture.

Operational Manager (Cape)Callie van der Westhuizen

Callie van der Westhuizen studied at the University of the Free State (South Africa) for a BA Degree. He started his career at Commercial Union in 1992 after which he became a Regional Manager at the ARS. He joined AIC/AgriSeker in 2008 as Regional Manager and promoted to Operational Manager in 2013. Callie has a very wide and valuable knowledge as a specialist in fruit and nuts.

Our Area Teams

KwaZulu-Natal

Ignaz Schutte:
Regional Manager

ignaz.schutte@agriseker.co.za
079 989 7802

Jealine Marx-Pretorius:
Administration

jealine.pretorius@agriseker.co.za
072 128 9726

Limpopo and Gauteng

Johan Olivier:
Regional Manager

johan.olivier@agriseker.co.za
071 853 8263

Antoinette Drummond:
Administration

antoinette.drummond@agriseker.co.za
079 877 1123

Mpumalanga and North Eastern Free State

Johan Strydom:
Regional Manager

johan.strydom@agriseker.co.za
082 309 2389

Claire Botha:
Administration

claire.botha@agriseker.co.za
082 659 8911

Rinaldi Herbst:
Administration

rinaldi.herbst@agriseker.co.za
082 464 0516

North West

Tiaan Janse van Rensburg:
Regional Manager

tiaan.jansevrensburg@agriseker.co.za
079 412 6695

Northern Free State

Riaan Erasmus:
Regional Manager

riaan.erasmus@agriseker.co.za
083 262 5707

Ronél Conradie:
Administration

ronel.conradie@agriseker.co.za
072 190 9251

Eastern Cape, Northern Cape and South-East Free State

Johan Nieuwoudt:
Regional Manager

johan.nieuwoudt@agriseker.co.za
084 669 1438

Jolene Wilken:
Administration

jolene.wilken@agriseker.co.za
083 272 0618

Eastern Free State

Eugene Wandrag:
Regional Manager

eugene.wandrag@agriseker.co.za
082 926 9850

Ina Breedt:
Administration

ina.breedt@agriseker.co.za
082 562 7129

product_presentation_lines
Western Cape and Lower Orange River

Callie van der Westhuizen:
Operational Manager

callie.vanderwesthuizen@agriseker.co.za
071 482 7417

Western Free State and Vaalharts

Wessel Mostert:
Regional Manager

wessel.mostert@agriseker.co.za
082 452 1902

Audrey Ludick:
Administration

audrey.ludick@agriseker.co.za
083 566 5376

Our Office Teams

Elsa Human | Esmé Nel | Isaac Mofokeng | Maria Motaung

Adi Engelbrecht  Team Leader

adi.engelbrecht@agriseker.co.za | 082 374 6928
Yolandé Nortjé | Jalene Gibson

Bernice Schoeman HR Manager

bernice.schoeman@agriseker.co.za
082 873 6919
Yolandé Nortjé

Johzaan Botes Team Leader

johzaan.botes@agriseker.co.za | 079 234 8252
Carla du Plessis | Giel Smit

Bernice Schoeman Manager

bernice.schoeman@agriseker.co.za
082 873 6919

Elrita Schütze

elrita.schutze@agriseker.co.za | 076 331 2881

De Wet van Aswegen Manager

dewet.vanaswegen@agriseker.co.za
082 417 1356
Kobus Joubert | Renier Zietsman | Rinda Pienaar | Ronél Schutte

Loise Botha: Team Leader

loise.botha@agriseker.co.za | 082 774 2243
Elizca van Zyl | Elsa Pretorius | Quelane Ackeer